Tax Publications

Subscribe to Tax Publications feed
This is a feed of the latest BDO USA TaxPublications.
Updated: 13 hours 27 min ago

BDO World Wide Tax News - August 2013

Thu, 08/22/2013 - 12:00am

Recent Tax Developments of International Interest across the World

International Tax Alert - August 2013

Mon, 08/12/2013 - 12:00am

OECD Releases Action Plan on Base Erosion and Profit Shifting (BEPS)

State and Local Tax Alert - August 2013

Sun, 08/11/2013 - 12:00am

Massachusetts Tax Update

State and Local Tax Alert - August 2013

Thu, 08/08/2013 - 12:00am

California Terminates Enterprise Zone Program While Enacting New Incentives and Credits

Expatriate Tax Newsletter - July 2013

Mon, 07/29/2013 - 12:00am

Expatriate Tax Practice Updates

State and Local Tax Alert - July 2013

Mon, 07/29/2013 - 12:00am

North Carolina Passes Tax Reform: The Tax Simplification and Reduction Act Of 2013

BDO Knows: SALT - New York: Sales and Use Tax

Fri, 07/19/2013 - 12:00am

Department of Taxation Issues Bulk Sales Tax Bulletin

BDO Knows: International Taxation

Fri, 07/19/2013 - 12:00am

United States Government Delays FATCA Timelines

State and Local Tax Alert - July 2013

Tue, 07/16/2013 - 12:00am

New York: Administrative Law Judge Denies Combined Reporting Due To Lack of Substantial Intercorporate Transactions

Transfer Pricing Alert - July 2013

Tue, 07/16/2013 - 12:00am

3M in a Sticky Spot

Compensation & Benefits Alert - July 2013

Wed, 07/10/2013 - 12:00am
In response to employers’ requests for more time to implement complex regulations regarding reporting requirements under the Affordable Care Act, the Obama Administration announced on Tuesday, July 2, 2013, a one-year delay in the effective date of a major component of the Act requiring employers with at least 50 workers to offer health coverage or be exposed to a penalty. The provision, commonly known as the “play or pay” penalty or employer mandate, will now become effective on January 1, 2015. Obviously, the delay removes the pressure to redesign plan coverage in the next few months to maximize the cost benefit of avoiding (or paying) the penalties. Employers now have an extra year to vet the pros and cons of their plan designs and to implement the Act’s requirements on coverage.

State and Local Tax Alert - July 2013

Tue, 07/09/2013 - 12:00am

Texas Amends Margin Tax

Compensation & Benefits Alert - July 2013

Wed, 07/03/2013 - 12:00am

Play or Pay Penalties Delayed For One Year

Compensation & Benefits Alert - July 2013

Mon, 07/01/2013 - 12:00am

The IRS to Gather Information on Section 457(B) Top Hat Retirement Plans Sponsored By Nongovernmental Organizations

State and Local Tax Alert - June 2013

Mon, 06/24/2013 - 12:00am

Texas Reintroduces the Research and Development Tax Credit

Compensation & Benefits Alert - June 2013

Fri, 06/14/2013 - 12:00am

Deadline Approaching For PCORI Fee Payments

State and Local Tax Alert - June 2013

Thu, 06/13/2013 - 12:00am

Florida Expands Manufacturing Machinery and Equipment Exemption

Compensation & Benefits Alert - June 2013

Tue, 06/11/2013 - 12:00am

IRS Petitions the Supreme Court to Review “Quality Stores”; Further Developments Unlikely Before Fall 2013

State and Local Tax Alert - June 2013

Mon, 06/10/2013 - 12:00am

Massachusetts: Appellate Tax Board Denies Taxpayer Nexus Under Sham Transaction Doctrine

Federal Tax Alert - June 2013

Mon, 06/03/2013 - 12:00am

Foreign Financial Account Reporting (Form TD F 90-22.1) Should Be Received By June 28, 2013

Pages